Ethernet shield,Arduino UNO and 3 problems :)

Hello, this is my first topic here :slight_smile: I am sorry for may bad English.

I have Arduino UNO and Ethernet shield (Wiznet W5100).

Problem 1: When i want to upload a sketch while the shiled is pluged it says: avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00
when i unplug the the shield it uploads with no problems.
Problem 2: The serial monitor is not working while the shield is on. When i unplug only the ICSP , it starts to work immediately.
Problem 3: I cant ping the shield. when i ping it the RX blinks, but the TX is not. ( destination host unreachable )

I am trying to run DhcpChatServer, but it does nothing.
FULLD,100M,LINK and PWR led are always on. When i ping it RX starts to blink.

I am new in this thing. I am trying to fix it a few days already...

Share your code

When i want to upload a sketch while the shiled is pluged it says: avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00
when i unplug the the shield it uploads with no problems.

is TX and RX line connected to any other interface.???

Problem 2: The serial monitor is not working while the shield is on. When i unplug only the ICSP , it starts to work immediately.

How you uploading code. Ru using ICSP or USB to upload the code.

Problem 3: I cant ping the shield. when i ping it the RX blinks, but the TX is not. ( destination host unreachable )

can you share screen shot of error

Some ethernet shields have a manufacturing defect. They have solder bridges from pin to pin. That will cause the symptoms you describe.

Here is a link to a pic of a w5100 with 4 solder bridges. The red arrows point to them. There should be no solder bridges between any pins on your IC.

Thanks. I saw those bridges when open it but i was not shure if it is right. My mind was keep sayingme get them off. I will try to fix and replay. Thanks you both :slight_smile:
No other devices and I am using USB.

If using USB . why did you mention ICSP??