file load G-code txt.file in arduino

Hi,

i am a new programmer and i have some questions. How is it possible to load my g-code in arduino from a text.file which is in my computer? I don't wanna use a SD Card. Can it be done without using a software like universal g-code sender? If so, which is the right way?

Can it be done without using a software like universal g-code sender?

Yes, you can write a custom g-code sender application.

If so, which is the right way?

Get busy writing.

Though what improvements you could make on the universal g-code sender, having to ask these questions, I can not imagine.

We may be able to provide more useful advice if you explain why you don't want to use the Universal GCode Sender program.

...R

The home project that i am working on is to shet a network, controlling 4 arduinos by using an ID for each one. Using the serian number of the arduino can i make a path to send G-Code to the one that i want to use? Any ideas ?

You do not say how the Arduinos are connected to the PC but here are some ideas

(1) Send the data to all of the Arduinos and have the target one recognise itself as the target and load the g-code

(2) use serial comms and only send the g-code to the appropriate COM port for the target Arduino

(3) use a network and only send the g-code to the appropriate IP address for the target Arduino

pipertzisdimitris:
The home project that i am working on is to shet a network, controlling 4 arduinos by using an ID for each one. Using the serian number of the arduino can i make a path to send G-Code to the one that i want to use? Any ideas ?

Sorry, but I can't make sense of that.

• I don't know what you intended to type in place of shet.
  • I don't understand what GCode has got to do with a network.
  • You have not told us how the Arduinos are connected - or what they are connected to.
  • You have not told us what each of the Arduinos does.