First experiment in arduino - in need of advice - spray painting with rc car

As it says in the title, I am jumping into my first experiment with arduino. I am an artist in Montana and the potential art applications in arduino have my brain spinning. As I begin my research, it would benefit me a great deal if some of you more experienced users were point me in the right direction. I would like to control a switch, that when pressed, would wirelessly/remotely dispense paint from an aerosol can. This would be mounted to an rc car and then be unleashed upon the world.
I need to figure out what I need to accomplish this goal. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

This would be mounted to an rc car and then be unleashed upon the world.

Once you explain how you will clean up the vandalism later, we might be more inclined to help you.

timcdesigns:
I need to figure out what I need to accomplish this goal.

You need an RC control system with a spare channel, and a servo/linkage added to operate the sprayer.

timcdesigns:
Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

As PaulS says, you also need to take responsibility for any cleanup that may be required afterwards.

To first address the vandalism issue, that is purely an assumption on your behalf. That being said, I totally respect and understand where you are coming from. This project is for a university class and will be done in a controlled environment on a large roll of canvas. This project meant to explore alternative forms of line making using technology, not tagging the side walks. I am a conscious minded individual and I always clean up after myself. Any messing around done on the pavement outside my house will be done using water soluble paint.