help help!!!! servos and arduino!! D:

Good people, I’m sorry again with this Fritzing and in this forum, my scheme is made with the little that I have practiced with him, but hope it’s understandable …

I need feeding 4-8 servos with an external source: 4 servos are mg996r and 4 servos 9g
Arduino Mega 2560 and another source (although my idea is to have a single source or battery for both servos to the Arduino)

In the breadboard I have only 4 such as temporary.

I am accompanied by a powerbank 2 outputs 5v, as I understand it is 2A, and 9000mAh.
I can get another if necessary.

If you could help me with this I would be grateful, since I have sensors that are also on the same idea, but for now I just need to fight these servos: v

ah! Servo operated 5v according to datasheet, and the barter to be continuous rotation.

Sorry, I’m new in this of electronica, as it is not my area of ​​work but I am quite interested in the subject.

Here is the “plot” in fritzing :smiley:

pokerface.zip (5.61 KB)

You should use a power supply that is capable of supplying one ampere per servo, for as many servos as are active at one time.

If all 8 servos are active at once, you should purchase a 5 or 6V, 8 ampere power supply.

jremington:
You should use a power supply that is capable of supplying one ampere per servo, for as many servos as are active at one time.

If all 8 servos are active at once, you should purchase a 5 or 6V, 8 ampere power supply.

I know Jeremington, because each servo mg996r if I'm not mistaken consumes 500mA, as are four such servos , then 500ma * 4servos = 2000mA = 2A ( and powerbank or external supports :smiley: , mah if I mistake not serious for that may be moving enough time or as needed) ) , but now ... this probe scheme on the breadboard , and the servos ( despite the fact that this Arduino GND shared ground source ) only walk turning , never stop ....