Help to define the Wireless Comunication.

Hey!

I'm a beginner and I'd like to ask you guys to help me find out which wireless comunication I should use on my project.

I want to use a hall sensor module to measure the speed and a voltage sensor module to measure the battery level of a Remote Control Car. One Arduino UNO stays on the Car to get these information of the sensors and then a wireless module send them to another Arduino UNO(near to the Car) that receives with a wireless module and display the information in a LCD 20x4

This Remote Control Car is going to operate only in short distances(like inside a house).

Which of these modules should I use priorizing the facility to work with?

RF nRF24L01+; Wireless ESP8266; RF 433Mhz (transmissor e receptor) + PAR HT12D e HT12E; Xbee; Any other suggestion?

Thanks in advance!!

IMHO..

I would suggest trying to use an NANO or Pro-Mini instead of an UNO on the RC car.. (Pro-Mini's are super tiny and wont add much weight)

To give more advice... more info is best..

What type of scenario will this all play out in? (inside? outside? line of sight?)

What distances are we talking about here? 10 feet? 100 feet?

Ok, thanks.

Inside a house, short distances like 33 feet. Just to simulate as if it were in a real car.

The first thing to do is learn how to measure the speed and battery voltage.

Assuming you will be monitoring wheel revolutions, the car can be suspended on the bench (so the wheels can spin freely), while the Arduino is still connected to the computer.

When you have all that working, then decide between the many ways to send the data wirelessly to a remote computer. Some act just like a serial connection to your computer, which is trivial to implement.

jremington For sure! Thanks for the advice! I have to estimate how much I'm going to spend, that's why I need to know.

I have to estimate how much I’m going to spend