Help with Arduino controlled "car alarm"

Hey guys, I would like to use an Arduino Uno Rev3 board to control the siren from a previous alarm system in my Jeep. I know it's possible, but I'm just getting started with Arduino, so I need some guidance.

Wondering what kind of sensor to use to set the siren off, and how to arm/disarm it.

Any and all help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Two questions to help us help you.

What do you want to trigger the alarm (when someone opens the door, when they sit in the driver seat etc..)

Also do you have a datasheet or specs for the siren?

Unfortunately, no, I do not have a data sheet for it. I can look for specs on the siren itself.

I was also hoping I could get helping figuring out what trigger to use. If possible I'd like it to go off from someone opening or closing the door. So, like connecting to the dome lights and/or a vibration sensor.

Well, one idea is to use a Force Sensitive Resistor and put it in the seat. If someone sits down it is triggered. http://www.adafruit.com/products/1075

The other idea is to use a hall effect sensor and a magnet. Put the magnet in the door frame and the sensor in the door. When it does not detect the magnet, the door has been opened. http://www.adafruit.com/products/158

If possible I'd like it to go off from someone opening or closing the door. So, like connecting to the dome lights and/or a vibration sensor.

This can be done with a simple button and relay. However you may need other hardware to remotely trigger the alarm if you don't already have one (I cant imagine why you wouldn't have one)

This is a wireless relay module that you can use. http://www.ebay.com/itm/DC-12V-one-channel-Wireless-Remote-Control-Relay-Module-315MHZ-for-Arduino-/221523858770?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3393d9d552

Would the wireless relay module be for arming and disarming?

And couldn't I just tap into the dome light switch and it acts like a "button?"