How can I flash a program to an MWC ATMega328p MPU6050w/USB Board?

Hi Guys,

Feel free to ignore my babble...

I am new to this forum (and board programming). I am a mechanical engineer by trade but unfortunately have little experience in the programming/electronic side of engineering, although I am competent with Matlab (not much help!)

I have decided that I need to learn programming with the way the world is going (and for fun!)

Anyway to the question:

I have bought the pictured components with the aim of creating a gyro camera for my motorbike like the ones in motogp. Obviously these are far more advanced than anything I am likely to achieve but its worth a shot right?

I started out by buying an UNO and a 6050 to try and get some data from. this worked fine, but then I found the board in the title which seemed to have everything I need on one chip... at £6 I thought why not give it a go!

Essentially, I have had no problem with flashing to the Uno and getting raw data off the 6050 but I would like to know how to flash to the MWC board and do the same!

Does anyone has any information about this board? If anyone can help me I would be most grateful!

Thanks,

Anthony

25008.jpg

25008-1.jpg

What non-Arduino board do you want to upload code to?

Post a link to its datasheet.

...R

but then I found the board in the title

"the board in the title" is "a non-Arduino board". That tells us NOTHING. Not even the color.

Hi Paul, Robin

I apologise,

This is the board:

MWC ATMega328p MPU6050w/USB

I can't find a data sheet for it anywhere sadly!

Thanks,

Anthony

Is this what you are talking about. First thing Google found.

It looks like the board has space for a 6 pin programming header like is on a Mega.

I recommend more work with Google.

...R

Hi Robin,

That is the board I have, and I did see that link before posting, but it didn't supply me with a data sheet, or any method of uploading a sketch to it.