How can I generate PWM out from a .WAV file?

Hi All,

Ho can I generate PWM out from a .wav file stored in 2 MB SPI Flash storage chip in adafruit metro M0 express board? This board is supported both circuitpython and arduino. When used in Arduino, we can read/write files from 2 MB SPI Flash memory, like a little datalogger or SD card. When used in circuitpython the 2 MB flash acts as storage for all your scripts, libraries and files. See the link-Overview | Adafruit Metro M0 Express | Adafruit Learning System

Anyone can share your idea or give me suggestion how can I generate PWM out from .wav file either arduino or circuitpython. I am new in both, so wondering someone give me response of my query.

Thank You

khossain:
Hi All,

Ho can I generate PWM out from a .wav file stored in 2 MB SPI Flash storage chip in adafruit metro M0 express board? This board is supported both circuitpython and arduino. When used in Arduino, we can read/write files from 2 MB SPI Flash memory, like a little datalogger or SD card. When used in circuitpython the 2 MB flash acts as storage for all your scripts, libraries and files. See the link-Overview | Adafruit Metro M0 Express | Adafruit Learning System

Anyone can share your idea or give me suggestion how can I generate PWM out from .wav file either arduino or circuitpython. I am new in both, so wondering someone give me response of my query.

Thank You

I have no idea what you are proposing. EVERY file, no matter the "type", consists of bytes that are 8 bits long. Your Arduino will read ONE byte at a time from your file.

What is it you want your Ardiuno to do with that byte?

Paul

khossain:

Thank You

Map the frequency range of the wav file to the range of the pulse width.

Paul_KD7HB:
I have no idea what you are proposing. EVERY file, no matter the "type", consists of bytes that are 8 bits long. Your Arduino will read ONE byte at a time from your file.

What is it you want your Ardiuno to do with that byte?

Paul