How to detect if a light bulb is burned out or blown in Arduino

I want to detect if an Light bulb is broken or burned out, if so than small led must be blinking but if not then small led must also glow. Here I am new to Arduino. Also I don't want to use LDR or Photoresistor since they can turn on from external light source and my Interviewer also don't want me to use LDR. Someone please help me with this assignment.
Edit:
I need to do it in Tinkercad only. So I tried this.

And here is my code:
void setup()
{
pinMode(3, OUTPUT);
pinMode(A5, INPUT);
pinMode(4, OUTPUT);
}
void loop()
{
delay(1000); // Wait for 1000 millisecond(s)
digitalWrite(3, HIGH);
if (analogRead(A5) != HIGH) {
digitalWrite(4, HIGH);
} else {
digitalWrite(4, HIGH);
delay(10); // Wait for 10 millisecond(s)
digitalWrite(4, LOW);
digitalWrite(4, HIGH);
digitalWrite(4, LOW);
}
}
Problem is Led is Blinking even when current is correctly flowing dont know what mistake i did

When a light bulb is energized it draws current. If the switch is in the on position and the light bulb does not draw current then the bulb might be broken. So measure light bulb current when the switch is in the on position.

Tricky! Neither do I! :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Of course, you omitted some of the most critical details.

Why don't you show us the whole text of the assignment? Otherwise we just have to keep asking questions until we have it all anyway. :roll_eyes:

How do you detect if the LED has failed?

Can you show me connections of it?

Thanks for correcting the question