how to rotate 100 stepper motors simultaneously using a microcontroller

I am new in the electrical engineering domain and I know very basic things about the microcontrollers.
I am going to control 200 stepper motors simultaneously using a microcontroller or microcomputer.

Could you please help me and let me know what product works best for me!?

is it possible to use a microcontroller (i.e. uses python language) and just hock up all stepper motors and run a program to talk with each stepper motors? Is there any easy way to stack microcontrollers so it builds up the potential of connecting more and more stepper motors?

I want each stepper motors to do some steps but it would be different than other steppers. Each stepper motor should step independently and freely based on the values that are come from the Master! I guess I need a 200 GPIO or some tools to be able to operate this for me! do you have any suggestions?
here is an example of a project that I like to do! please check out the link. Daniel Rozin, "Wooden Mirror," 2014 on Vimeo
Here we see that there are 200 stepper motors that each works independently! a camera takes and input and returns it to steps for each stepper independently! How can I control all of these steppers in a project like this?

I appreciate your help in advance.

This sounds like the dream that will never come true, will never be built.
Each stepper, using a necessary stepper driver needs 2 lines. 200 steppers will need a huge power supply.
I don't think You are serious about building this.

Arduino uses C++

Why build your own when you can buy an original for $150,000.00:

You are not the first to think about making your own "Wooden Mirror". The last time I saw this question come up I found this video about how the original was made: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kV8v2GKC8WA. The artist says: "Wooden Mirror was made from 875 Servo Motors."