Interacting Servo Robot coding Issue

Hi,

I have been working on a project that involves a robot moved by servos that interacts with the user. In order to achieve this the robot needs an input from the user and after processing it, provides an output.

To do this, I used the MPU-6050 6DOF inertial measurement unit and 2 standard metal geared servos (MG 966R). I have a section of code that deals specifically with managing all the required libraries and variables accessed all throughout. The part where the robot is actually moved by taking input or output is in the loop.

What I want to achieve is getting the person to push or touch the robot with a specific amount of force and have it move because of the input. My code consists of my own jammed together with Sweep from the examples folder and some tutorials on YouTube as I am a beginner. Here is the code for it in its most updated form, controlling two servos.

#include "Wire.h"    // Calls wire, I2Cdev, MPU, and Servo
#include "I2Cdev.h"
#include "MPU6050.h"
#include <Servo.h>
MPU6050 mpu;

int16_t ax, ay, az;  //declares the required values
int16_t gx, gy, gz;

Servo myservo1;
Servo myservo2;
int pos = 0;    // variable to store the servo position
int backwardDelay = 15;
int forwardDelay = 15;
float step1 = 0;

void setup() {
  Wire.begin();
  Serial.begin(38400);
  Serial.println("Initialize MPU"); 
  mpu.initialize();
  Serial.println(mpu.testConnection() ? "Ready" : "failed");
  myservo1.attach(9);
  myservo2.attach(10);
  }

void callibrate(){
  for (pos = 0; pos <= 90; pos += 1){
    myservo1.write(pos);
    myservo2.write(pos);
    delay(15);
    }
 }

void loop() {
mpu.getMotion6(&ax, &ay, &az, &gx, &gy, &gz); // Records the raw data 
  float stepRec= (ax/5000);
  if (stepRec < 0){
    stepRec = 0;
    }
  if (stepRec != step1){
    step1 = stepRec;
    }
  Serial.println(step1);
  for (pos = 180; pos >= 55; pos -= step1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 55 degrees // in steps of given value