Is there any way to change digital pin 0,1 into digital INPUT

Hi,I am a student from Taiwan
I want to make digital pin 0 or 1 can read digital signal.
For example,look at test 1,it’s not working when I use it on auduino,the led(14 pin)didn’t light up when I
make pin 0 become ‘‘HIGH’’.
I think I didin’t make mistakes on hardware circuit,led(14 pin) should light up when I pin 0 is ‘‘HIGH’’.
If there is no mistakes in my hardware circuit,then it’s my program’s problem or pin 0 or 1 just can’t read or send digital signal.
My English is not very good.I type these sentences myself,so I’m not sure if I write it correctly.
If you can answer my question,please help me.I will be very appreciate.
Thank you.

test_1.ino (217 Bytes)

Which Arduino board are you using? Do you have a LED, with current limit resistor, connected to pin 14? How is the LED wired? Show a schematic.

You will get better and faster help if you follow the forum guidelines in the how to use this forum-please read sticky.

test2 is the schematic.

test2 is the program

Here it is for the benefit of others

#define A5 14

void setup()
{
  pinMode(0, INPUT);
  pinMode(14, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
  if (digitalRead(0) == HIGH)
  {
    digitalWrite(14, HIGH);
  }
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(14, LOW);
  }
}

Now, can you please post a schematic of your circuit and describe the problems that you have.

To answer your question, yes, you can use digital pins 0 and 1 as digital inputs (if you know what you are doing), but why do you want or need to ? Have you run out of digital pins in your project and if so do you have spare analogue pins ?

Why have you #defined A5 as 14 ?

About teat1,I rewrite it again.It become test2. Please check it again,I know where I was wrong.Here is
the schematic.I have a problem that is I don’t have enough pins to use,and my problem is,I need pin0
to read digital signal.Here is the program.
I use arduino uno.Thank you.
void setup(){
pinMode(0,INPUT);
pinMode(19,OUTPUT);
}