laser tripwire piezo siren

I’m a 2 week old Arduino owner and i am just loving this thing. I am still new to electronics, however I have been able to complete a number of projects with research from the net. My latest project, laser and photocell tripwire with a piezo siren has pretty much been successful, but I am still a bit confused on how to properly operate the piezo siren. I have the siren making sound, but I want to change the sound it makes to sound more like a siren. How do I change the frequency. Can anyone give me some pointers pls. I sorta copy pasted the part of the code for the buzzer so im not really sure what it means. Could someone explain the code a bit for me please?
Im using:
102dB Piezo Siren Model #: 273-079 from radio shack
operates at 6-12V, 2000-4500Hz
It’s connected to arduino via 330 ohm resistor.

here is the code:

int sensePin = 0;
int buzzPin = 9;
int ledPin = 10;

void setup() {
    analogReference(DEFAULT);

Serial.begin(9600);
    delay(100);

pinMode(buzzPin, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {

Serial.println(analogRead(sensePin));

int val = analogRead(sensePin);

if(val < 350) for (long i = 0; i < 4420 * 2; i++ )

// 1 / 2048Hz = 488uS, or 244uS high and 244uS low to create 50% duty cycle
    digitalWrite(buzzPin, HIGH);
    delayMicroseconds(244);
    digitalWrite(buzzPin, LOW);
    delayMicroseconds(244);

if(val < 350) digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
  }

Any help would be truly appreciated! :smiley:

http://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/Tone http://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Tone