LCD 16x2 with I2C not working

Hello everyone , first of all im sorry if i didnt posted in the right place , im new with arduino , and i need to make a project but my LCD it s not working at all with simple s programs that i found on internet , like "Hello World" program , i runned that sketch for I2C scanner and the the result was "The i2C was found and the adress is 0x27"
I don t know what to do anymore , if someone can help me i would be very grateful :slight_smile:
I will leave a photo here with the problem , even i move a little the I2C from that position the display is blue and that s all

For an I2C LCD display to work, the I2C address and the I2C backpack to LCD pin mapping must be correct. If the library default settings for either or both are not correct the LCD will not work. You can try to figure out the right pin mapping and use an I2C scanner to find the address, but if you install and use the hd44780 library that is done automatically by the library.

Install the hd44780 library. The hd44780 library is the best available for I2C LCDs. The library is available in the Library Manager. Go to Library Manager (in the IDE, Sketch, Include Libraries, Manage Libraries) and in the Topics dropdown choose Display and in the Filter your search box enter hd44780. Select and install the hd44780 library by Bill Perry.

The class that you want to use is the hd44780_I2Cexp class. There are examples to show how to use the library. The nice thing about the hd44780 library is that it will autodetect the I2C address and the I2C backpack to LCD pin mapping.

In the examples, there is a diagnostic sketch that will help us to help you if you still have trouble with the display. Run the diagnostic sketch and post the results.

Also there is the contrast adjustment, usually a small blue trimpot on the I2C expander backpack. If that is not adjusted properly the display will show nothing or just boxes.