led and servo

Hi All, as previously stated I am very new to this, so this is what I am trying to do is :

when I push the button once the led stays on I push the button again the led goes off I would like to add a servo to this so when I push the button the first time the led and the servo goes on the servo I would like to continue to rotate from 0 to 180 until I push the button again to stop it here is the code I am trying to use

int buttonPin = 7; // the number of the pushbutton pin
int ledPin = 13; // the number of the LED pin
boolean on=false;
int buttonState = 0;
#include <Servo.h>
Servo myservo;
int bt = 0;
int val;

void setup() {
pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);
myservo.attach(9);

}

void loop(){
buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);
if (buttonState == HIGH) {
if(on==true){
on=false;
val = analogRead(bt);
val = map(val, 0, 1023, 0, 180);
myservo.write(val);
delay(15);

} else{
on=true;
}
}

if (on == true) {
digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
}
else {
digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
}

delay(500);

}e

am I on the right track???

Pat

pjf610:
am I on the right track???

That is easy to find out. Upload it and see what happens.

Oh, can you go edit your previous post? Highlight the code and hit the code button </>
That wraps the code in code tags that make it much easier to import into the IDE. (and gives you better help with your questions)

Hi and thanks for the reply I was able to upload the code ok the led goes on and off but the servo does not respond like I said I am very new to this and much of the jargon is some what strange to me. I am sorry for my lack of knowledge please have patience's

Pat

What do you have connected to pin A0? You are using the voltage on that pin to control the servo position.

If you want the servo to move only when the LED is ON you should probably move the code that moves the servo to the place in the sketch where the LED is turned ON.