LED Matrix 8x8 is not lighting at all after following official tutorial.

Yeah, well I recently got an Arduino Uno. This is like my 15th project (I am a beginner with 20 days experience). So, what I want is a specific LED of the Matrix should light up. The light can be toggled from one led to another by 2 potentiometers. But, NOTHING HAPPENS!
I mean, there is 100% NO CHANGE in the board or hardware.
I followed the https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/RowColumnScanning Tutorial.
Help required.
Yash

Trial_LEDMatrix.ino (1.38 KB)

Are you sure you have the row anode-column cathode LED matrix?
The other type is the row cathode-column anode.

The sketch you have supplied does not have a setup() or loop() function, it has a main(). I am guessing that this did not come from the arduino.cc website. I does not match what is at the link you provided.

Please post a corrected link and sketch, a photo or drawing of your matrix with the connections to the Arduino.

@marco_c : Oh sorry. Here it is. I accidentally posted the very first sample of code that did not make sense to me, so I took the official code. Attachment below.

@ieee488 Well, I don't know. Is there a method to differentiate? It looks a little similar to what the website has got. (excluding minor differences).

I will send the picture on my mobile device in a few minutes.

Trial_LED-Matrix.ino (2.83 KB)

Just a few edits to the official thing :

1. I did not know how to connect two pins to same 5V pin , so I connected 1 potentiometer to Pin 5V and the other to 3.3V pin. Googled and found that both pins are always active, so...
  2. The wiring did not show any resistors, so I did not even use one. Is that stupid?
  3. And the major part was that I connected two LARGE breadboards together after taking out the thin-outside thingy instead of, as in YouTUBE, only one breadboard/ the green thing called MAX7219.

Sending picture right away.