Linear Photodiode Array with manual Shift Register

I am attempting to build a small spectrophotometer.

I have the following linear diode array (RL2048PAG-021). Here is the datasheet link: http://www.isgchips.com/pdf/P-series-021web.pdf

This array has 2048 linearly arrange photodiodes. I am attempting to read it with an Arduino, but to no avail. Full disclosure: I’m a beginner.

I’ve attached a diagram of how exactly I have the pins hooked up. You can check the data sheet Figures 3 and 4 for the transfer timing diagrams.

!(http://Photodiode Arduino Connection.png)

/* Linear Array
*--------------
*/
int H1 = 2;        //set all digital pin outputs
int H2 = 4;
int RG = 6;
int TG = 8;
int PG = 10;
int AB = 12;
int VOUT = 0;      //analog pin input attached to VOUT, microcontroller pin 2

int val = 0;      //set counter variables
int i = 0;

void setup()
{
    Serial.begin(9600); // opens serial port, sets data rate to 9600 bps
    pinMode(H1, OUTPUT);      // sets the digital pin as output
    pinMode(H2, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(RG, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(TG, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(PG, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(AB, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(VOUT, INPUT);     // sets the analog pin as input
}

void loop()
{
    digitalWrite(H1, HIGH);        //the transfer timing says to begin by holding
    digitalWrite(H2, LOW);         // H1 - HIGH and H2 - LOW

digitalWrite(TG, HIGH);        // next I pulse TG and PG HIGH
    digitalWrite(PG, HIGH);        
    delayMicroseconds(100);        

digitalWrite(PG, LOW);        // then I pulse PG and TG LOW 
    delayMicroseconds(1000);
    digitalWrite(TG, LOW);
    delayMicroseconds(100);

for (i=0; i<2072; i++)          //shift register for 2048 photodiodes + 20 dark pixels + 4 transfer pixels = 2072
    {
      digitalWrite(H1, HIGH);      //now I utilize the horizontal shift register
      digitalWrite(H2, LOW);       //according to Figure 4 in the Readout Timing waveforms
      digitalWrite(RG, HIGH);
      digitalWrite(RG, LOW);