Metronome - Beats Per Minute?

Hi
I am an absolute beginner and my first project is designing a metronome with the Arduino Uno. I am using two LEDs(green and red) until I get a speaker for my prototype. I have programmed the arduino with a 12 beat cycle on loop using a potentiometer to vary the speed. The range is 0 - 1023.
My question is this:
How do I program for beats per minute(or flashes per minute)... with a range of 30 to 250bbm?

with a range of 30 to 250bbm?

Assuming that was meant to be "bpm", then that is a range of 0.5Hz to 4.166Hz.
You need to map your reading to give milliseconds times in this range.
I'd probably adapt the "blink without delay" example.

I'd probably adapt the "blink without delay" example

Is it possible to vary the blink speed with a potentiometer when using the "blink without delay" program? I have tried to combine the AnalogRead example, but the potentiometer has no affect on the blink rate.

Is it possible to vary the blink speed with a potentiometer when using the "blink without delay" program?

Of course!

AWOL is being a bit coy here.

We are having some difficulty determining your exact intention here, and depending on how much time each person fancies dallying, most are reluctant to build your whole project (code) for you, preferring to direct you to study and learn from the many examples available.

For musical purposes, the Arduino (Uno) has a timebase which can readily be used to count the interval and there are ways of taking the reciprocal and calculating beats per minute.

The question is - do you wish a numerical display on an LCD or what? Do you wish to calibrate it in some other way, if so what?