Need advice on LED strips wiring

I am planing to make a 20m long led strips, and I am looking at this 5m, 60 leds/m 12V WS2815. The reason for a 12V strip is simply because I don't want to deal with power injection given that I am not good with electricity at all.

Each led roughly requires 50mA(information from internet), so a 5m 60 leds/m strip requires 50mA * 300 = 1.5A current and to run 4 strips, that would mean 1.5A * 4 = 6A.

1. Am I looking for a power supply with at least 10A, for extra buffer and safety?
I am having difficulty deciding what power supply to buy. Here are the options I am looking at

And here is a schematic design I have come up with.

1. I am especially concern about the 15m long wire that will run all the way to the last strip. I feel it is way too long.
  2. Do I need some MOSFETs?
  3. How do I actually joint the strips together? That is, how do I connect the red dots? is it by soldering or using some kind of connector?
  4. I guess I cannot simply connect the positive end of each strip in the same way that I do for the negative ends. It will introduce voltage dropping.
  1. An odd thing to say! If you need the strip to be 15m distant from the PSU, then a cable less than 15m is not going to be useful! (This is in answer to the second question that you labelled "1")
  2. No
  3. Either, it's your decision.
  4. Correct, you cannot rely on the conductors in the strip to carry too much current, either the outgoing current or the returning current. You need to run ground wires alongside the +12V wires.

Use good quality, heavy gauge cable for 12V & ground between the PSU and the start of each strip.

Consider putting a large cap, e.g. 1000uF at the end of each cable, near the start of each strip.

If the length of the data cables between the strips is more than 1m, you may need more resistors there also, close to the start of each strip.

The 1K resistors may be a little high, 300~500R is normally recommended.