Need help please for faster Flowsensors loop

Hello, my problem is when the flowmeters don´t send data it takes almost a second to dispay it on the serial monitor and than i don´t get the correct values for the second flowmeter . Does anybody have an answer to my problem?

///////////Here is the code//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

long Imp1; long Imp2;

void setup() { Serial.begin(9600); pinMode(2, INPUT);

}

void loop() {

Imp1 = Imp1++; Imp2 = Imp2++;

if (pulseIn(2, HIGH) ) Imp1++;

Serial.println(Imp1);

if (pulseIn(3, HIGH) ) Imp2++;

Serial.println(Imp2);

}

pulseIn() doesn't return a Boolean. https://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/pulseIn

When I do it this way I get quick readings but no value. (I am totally new to programming)

long Imp1; long Imp2;

void setup() { Serial.begin(9600); pinMode(2, INPUT);

}

void loop() {

Imp1 = Imp1++; Imp2 = Imp2++;

if (pulseIn(2, HIGH,10) ) Imp1++;

Serial.println(Imp1);

if (pulseIn(3, HIGH,10) ) Imp2++;

Serial.println(Imp2);

}

Imp1 = Imp1++;
  Imp2 = Imp2++;

Absolute nonsense. You have no idea what value will actually be stored in Imp1 or Imp2.

Use either:

Imp1++;
   Imp2++;

or

Imp1 = Imp1 + 1;
   Imp2 = Imp2 + 1;
if (pulseIn(2, HIGH,10) ) Imp1++;

This makes no sense, either. The pulseIn() function measures how long it takes for the pin to go HIGH. Using that as a boolean does not make sense.

You probably ought to be using interrupts to measure pulses from the flow sensor.

You need to tell us what you are trying to do because it seems that the method you have chosen is not suitable. But it is impossible to suggest a sensible alternative until you provide a good description of the project.

Post a link to the datasheet for the flowmeter you are using.

What range of flow rates do you want to measure.

...R

Hallo thank you for your help.

I want to have a program with seven of these flowcounters measuring up to 1 Liter each.