Need help with servo controll

Hi you all,

I’m new to programming and I need help with my little project.
I’m trying to controle a servo with a ultra sonic sensor but I have no luck in getting it right.
I’ve tryed the “if” statement…the “if-else” one…the “for” one to. But or I get errors on compiling or the servo goes crazy and is turning byond 0 degrees.

I’m getting errors on these things “{” and “;” that are inside my loop after my “for” statement.
I just want the servo to get in a fixed position and stops there (and it must stay there) if a value is at a set distance and it must return to the first position and stay there if the value is not like the set distance.

I’ve seen a lot examples with different code but all use a potentialmeter in te setup…I don’t want that. It’s just a UNO, servo and the HC-SR04.

Could someone please help me out here? I don’t know what else to do!
Here’s the code so far:

#include <NewPing.h>
#include <Servo.h>

#define TRIGGER_PIN  5
#define ECHO_PIN     7
#define MAX_DISTANCE 200

Servo servo01;                           

int dist; 
int pos = 0;                              // Don't know if this is still usefull in this code. Last modification was to ad the integer DIST to make the "for" the "if" or the "else" statement easyer.

NewPing sonar(TRIGGER_PIN, ECHO_PIN, MAX_DISTANCE);

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(115200);
servo01.attach(9);
}

void loop() 
{
  delay(100);
  unsigned int uS = sonar.ping();
  Serial.print("Ping: ");
  Serial.print(uS / US_ROUNDTRIP_CM);
  Serial.println("cm");
dist = uS / US_ROUNDTRIP_CM;

for(dist != 0 && dist > 50)
     {
     servo01.write(15);
     delay(15);
     }
 for(dist != 0 && dist < 50)
     {
     servo01.write(80);
     delay(15);
     }
}

Did you mean if(dist != 0 && dist > 50), 'cos that don't look like no for loop.

Hi

{
servo01.write(15);
delay(15);
}
for(dist != 0 && dist < 50)
{
servo01.write(80);
delay(15);
}

I think you mean "if" not "for".