Need help with uploading with an esp32. kept getting "EXIT STATUS 2"

I was trying to upload my code thought the cloud editor. it suddenly wont work . Im looking for a work around in the IDE i just don't know how to install the uPesy ESP32 Wroom DevKit. I've been trying to upload my webserver weather station but it just wouldn't work.

(Ps. I am a newbie at this Esp32 issues because i am used to have successful uploads, and if the topics were wrong sorry in advance i dont use forums often)

here's the error ive been receive almost every time

Sketch uses 774553 bytes (59%) of program storage space. Maximum is 1310720 bytes.
Global variables use 43712 bytes (13%) of dynamic memory, leaving 283968 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 327680 bytes.

Flashing with command:C:/Users/DAY PHARMACY/.arduino-create/esp32/esptool_py/4.5.1/esptool.exe --chip esp32 --port COM6 --baud 921600 --before default_reset --after hard_reset write_flash -z --flash_mode dio --flash_freq 80m --flash_size 4MB 0x1000 C:/Users/DAYPHA~1/AppData/Local/Temp/extrafiles3220573007/new_sketch_1734147974297.bootloader.bin 0x8000 C:/Users/DAYPHA~1/AppData/Local/Temp/extrafiles3220573007/new_sketch_1734147974297.partitions.bin 0xe000 C:/Users/DAYPHA~1/AppData/Local/Temp/extrafiles3220573007/tools/partitions/boot_app0.bin 0x10000 C:/Users/DAYPHA~1/AppData/Local/Temp/arduino-create-agent638103770/new_sketch_1734147974297.bin
usage: esptool write_flash [-h] [--erase-all]
                           [--flash_freq {keep,80m,60m,48m,40m,30m,26m,24m,20m,16m,15m,12m}]
                           [--flash_mode {keep,qio,qout,dio,dout}]
                           [--flash_size {detect,keep,256KB,512KB,1MB,2MB,2MB-c1,4MB,4MB-c1,8MB,16MB,32MB,64MB,128MB}]
                           [--spi-connection SPI_CONNECTION] [--no-progress]
                           [--verify] [--encrypt]
                           [--encrypt-files <address> <filename> [<address> <filename> ...]]
                           [--ignore-flash-encryption-efuse-setting] [--force]
                           [--compress | --no-compress]
                           <address> <filename> [<address> <filename> ...]
esptool write_flash: error: argument <address> <filename>: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'C:/Users/DAYPHA~1/AppData/Local/Temp/extrafiles3220573007/new_sketch_1734147974297.bootloader.bin'
Executing command: exit status 2

Hi @thelirony. The Arduino Cloud developers are aware of the bug. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I'll let you know if I receive any news from them about a resolution.

Until then, I can suggest using Arduino IDE as a workaround.

Arduino IDE has Arduino Cloud integration, which provides convenient access to the sketches from your Arduino Cloud account.

I'll provide instructions you can follow to set up Arduino IDE and upload your sketch:

  1. Install Arduino IDE by following the instructions here.
  2. Start Arduino IDE.
  3. Install the "esp32" boards platform by following the instructions here.
  4. Connect Arduino IDE to your Arduino Cloud account by following the instructions here
  5. You should now see the list of sketches from your Arduino Cloud account in the "SKETCHBOOK" panel of the IDE window. Click on the sketch you would like to upload to your board.
  6. Click the cloud with downward pointing arrow icon ("Pull Sketch") that appears to the right of the sketch name.
    A "Synchronizing sketchbook, pulling ..." process will start.
  7. Wait for the synchronization process to finish, as indicated by the appearance of a notification at the bottom right corner of the IDE window:

    Done pulling ...

  8. Double click on the sketch name in the "SKETCHBOOK" panel.
    The sketch will open in a new Arduino IDE window.
  9. Select the appropriate board from the IDE's Tools > Board > esp32 menu.
  10. Select the appropriate port from the IDE's Tools > Port menu.
  11. Select Sketch > Upload from the Arduino IDE menus.

The sketch should now upload successfully to the board.


ⓘ Note that you can use Arduino IDE for development of Arduino Cloud Thing sketches. It is convenient to use the Arduino Cloud web interface for the initial setup of the Thing, but after that you can open the sketch in Arduino IDE for editing and uploading to your board. You will see newly created Thing sketches under the "Cloud Sketchbook" tab of the IDE's "SKETCHBOOK" panel after you click the "Sync" icon at the bottom right corner of the panel.


Please let me know if you have any questions or problems while following those instructions.

I̶ a̶p̶p̶r̶e̶c̶i̶a̶t̶e̶ t̶h̶e̶ h̶e̶l̶p̶ @̶p̶t̶i̶l̶l̶i̶s̶c̶h̶ b̶u̶t̶ I̶ c̶a̶n̶'t̶ s̶e̶e̶m̶ t̶o̶ f̶i̶n̶d̶ a̶ u̶P̶e̶s̶y̶ E̶S̶P̶3̶2̶ W̶r̶o̶o̶m̶ D̶e̶v̶K̶i̶t̶ b̶o̶a̶r̶d̶ i̶n̶ t̶h̶e̶ I̶D̶E̶, i̶ d̶i̶d̶ f̶o̶l̶l̶o̶w̶ y̶o̶u̶r̶ a̶d̶d̶i̶t̶i̶o̶n̶a̶l̶s̶ b̶u̶t̶ i̶t̶ s̶e̶e̶m̶s̶ l̶i̶k̶e̶ i̶ a̶m̶ s̶t̶r̶u̶g̶g̶l̶i̶n̶g̶ w̶i̶t̶h̶ i̶t̶.

I just checked my IDE. I found it. just need to let it load

Hello again @thelirony. The Arduino Cloud developers have fixed the bug. You should now be able to upload to use Arduino Cloud Editor to upload ESP32 boards without encountering that "No such file or directory" error message.

Please let us know if you still encounter any problems using Arduino Cloud.

I apologize for any inconvenience this bug has caused.

Regards, Per