Need Some Help Multiplexing Potentiomters

Hello there! I am new to electronics and Arduino in general, and I wanted to build a MIDI Controller to use with FL Studio and other DAWs. I want to plug in 30 potentiometers (they are the issue), to begin with, and some rotary encoders + buttons. I was stupid enough to buy an Arduino DUE, because it has a lot of ports without me knowing the difference between Analog and Digital Pins, but it kinda worked out for the best after some research. Anyway, I'm struggling to code the Arduino using the 74hc4051 Multiplexers I got after. This is the library I found to be useful and starter friendly, and in an example it mentions that a certain command allows you to implement multiplexers, but I'm not able to understand how.

It would be greatly appreciated if someone could help me! Have a nice day!

The analog multiplexer chips have 8 inputs and one output. A set of three address pins allow you to select which of the 8 inputs is connected to the output. Use three Arduino output pins to control the address pins. Using one chip you can feed any of 8 analog inputs to one Arduino analog input pin. Set the address; read the analog input. Set the address; read the analog input.

The Arduino UNO has 6 analog inputs so you can put a chip on each to read up to 48 analog inputs. You can set all of the multiplexers to the same address so you only need three output pins for all of the multiplexers. Set the address; read the six analog inputs. Set the address; read the six analog inputs. You don't have to use all six. If you only need 30 inputs, use 4 chips (32 inputs) and 4 analog input pins.