Neopixel wiring?

Hi, I'm a newbie and I might have chucked myself in the deep end of Arduinos.
The project to cut years of explanation is: I need to control 3 of these: NeoPixel Jewel - 7 x 5050 RGB LED with Integrated Drivers : ID 2226 : $5.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits from an Arduino uno but it has this shield: Adafruit 16-Channel 12-bit PWM/Servo Shield - I2C interface : ID 1411 : $17.50 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits this shield has stacking headers so the Arduino pins are replicated on top. So my question is where do I put the wires for the LED's and I cant stress enough to explain with a circuit diagrams please. All 3 LED's will be the same colour at the same time so using the same command pin (if you could do that) is an option. I don't currently have an external power pack but I intend to so make one up if it helps.

I apologise in advance for my lack of knowledge, stubbornness or general noobery.
Thanks for reading, Gig

Have you read this:

Do you understand every thing said there?

Just wire your displays in series and treat them as one long string of neopixel LEDs.

(Yes, he was given that link before).. :slight_smile: (different forum)

and also explained about the requirements when using Neopixels.. (he also have some other leds and 6+ servos, and linear actuator..etc and other stuff going on). (never have used an Arduino before as well, and hasnt listened to advice about breaking things up into steps first) :expressionless:

It was suggested that using Dot Stars might be easier for his experience level as well (to avoid the 800Mhz update/timing)

also.. as noted before..

a neopixel strips really just needs +, - (+5v) ....and a control wire going to the Arduino.. doesnt matter what one as you define it in the sketch.

read that link carefully and do not forget the resistor and cap.. or you'll blow your Neopixel strip)

to avoid the 800Mhz update/timing)