new project - multi sensor data logger via wifi

hello all
i'm new to arduino, and i wish to get overall guidance about what kind of equipment to buy and what will be the constraints in a project i'm about to describe.

so i'm conducting an experiment regarding the condensation of water in different conditions and i want to use arduino in order to transmit data from the experiment apparatus to some remote computer via wifi (or any better approach that you could think of).

• i'm going to have 6 temperature sensors, 2 humidity sensors and 2 flow sensors. the flow sensors are not arduino based but as for the temperature and humidity i consider the ones designed for arduino, but i would be happy to hear any insights about downsides of such choice. i assume they all are based on some voltage reading but there is a limit to the amount of analog inputs so i figured maybe that should be considered.

• the data sampled should be uploaded automatically and continuously 24/7 to the computer (or to the web and from there downloaded to computer) as a file i could later analize via matlab/python.

• is it possible to control the rate of sampling?

• i'm looking for the best results and time is against me, that's why i am hoping to get some time saving tips from kind people on this forum (:

• money is also not a major constraint for the sake of my purchase decision.

bottom line, i'm tring to figure out what is the best set of arduino board+wifi module+Temp+humidity sensors under the constraints i mentioned above, and also is there something not feasible in my project.

looking forward to hear from you !

In the short term, use the forum Google search function in the upper right of this page to search for the key words of your project. You will probably find many previous project discussions and code for similar projects.