Nextion Touch Display- More than one TFT file on SD card?

Hi! I just got a brand new Nextion Touch Screen. I have succsessfully powered it on. I made something in Nextion editor, and compiled it into a .tft file, just like I was supposed to. I put the TFT file onto my Micro SD card, (card straight out of box)

When I plugged the card into the display, the display said there was more than one TFT file on the card! I checked the card, and only found the one TFT file!

I have NO experience with this. (The Nextion technology) Can anyone help me?

-Wesley

By the way, I am running MacOSX

(I run the Nextion Editor on VirtualBox, then transfer the .tft file onto my normal OS, (MacOSX) then transfer the TFT file onto the SD card)

I am pc based, and have not had any problems with uploading the file to the display.

I used a new blank 4gb micro sd card formatted it with fat32 copied the single file from the build folder inserted into the display (powered off) on power up it detected and flashed the firmware

I would format the card and add just the single file, that way you know there will only be one on the card

hope this helps

sureview: I am pc based, and have not had any problems with uploading the file to the display.

I used a new blank 4gb micro sd card formatted it with fat32 copied the single file from the build folder inserted into the display (powered off) on power up it detected and flashed the firmware

I would format the card and add just the single file, that way you know there will only be one on the card

hope this helps

Maybe I shall try this on the Windows Laptop I have lying around. It might be better at the formatting or something.

-SQ

You should format it with the SD Card formatter: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/index.html

CrossRoads: You should format it with the SD Card formatter: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/index.html

Tried it with your formatter... still the same error...