Online Claw Machine App

I am very new to Arduinos, I want to make an app where you can control a real claw machine anywhere in the world, after some research, I feel like this would be best accomplished with an arduino board, the claw would move right, and back, then a drop button as well would need to be controlled. the motors are all 48V DC, what parts/boards would I need to complete this if possible?

Clawcraziness:
I am very new to Arduinos, I want to make an app where you can control a real claw machine anywhere in the world, after some research, I feel like this would be best accomplished with an arduino board, the claw would move right, and back, then a drop button as well would need to be controlled. the motors are all 48V DC, what parts/boards would I need to complete this if possible?

Have you planned any safety features for this app?

Paul

There's lots of claw machines in the world. You want to control all of them?

Or do you just want your machine that you build to be controllable by yourself and anyone you give the password to?

You already have the 48V motors? Then tell us. What part number or, even better, a link to a datasheet in [ url ] tags so it's clickable. Do you have any other components?

I should imagine that it's not fun controlling a machine you can't see. Do you have a webcam picked yet? The Arduino cannot do anything with the video data. It may be possible to turn the camera on and off with the Arduino.

I should imagine that it's not fun controlling a machine you can't see.

Or winning a prize you can't get.

I read the Q differently: How can you control a single claw machine anywhere in the world over the web?

My answer would be yes, but Arduino would be only a part of the entire system. You would likely want a more robust webserver than Arduino can provide. But Arduino would excel at reading the input joystick and button, as well as controlling the claw itself with motor controllers.