Optical infrared water liquid level sensor

Hi. I am new to the Arduino. Getting used to it slowly. I have picked up a couple of these optical water level sensors and would like to know if anyone could help with how I go about wiring this to the Arduino uno. An what code i would use to run them like traditional duckbill floats.

Here is a link to the product. Check out the images for the schematics.

You help would be greatly valued. Thanks Forum.

--20150609143622.jpg

--20150609143636.jpg

--20150609143716.jpg

An additional attached image of how these work. An led and sensor

ElectoopticOP740440db89d641fc9b844bbc5344274c.png

I am guessing here. Am i correct in thinking that the light sensor side would function something like this Using a Photocell | Photocells | Adafruit Learning System

I have copied the code from the above website below.

I guess i would need a 390R on the LED side, and a 4.7K on the light sensor. The light sensor yellow wire to the A0 analog pin on Arduino uno. i guess i would then fill the tank with water and set the LED and sensor to HIGH and see what numbers we are getting from A0. note down the number with the water, then again without the water and then use these numbers like in the code below to do with as i please. eg run a function or change a variable. Let me know if i am looking in the right direction. If so i will have a go at wiring this up. i just want to make sure i dont blow my Arduino or anything.

/* Photocell simple testing sketch.

Connect one end of the photocell to 5V, the other end to Analog 0.
Then connect one end of a 10K resistor from Analog 0 to ground

For more information see http://learn.adafruit.com/photocells */

int photocellPin = 0; // the cell and 10K pulldown are connected to a0
int photocellReading; // the analog reading from the analog resistor divider

void setup(void) {
// We’ll send debugging information via the Serial monitor
Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop(void) {