Pedestrian alert on display arduino

Howdy. I have to do a tinkercad simulation for a topic where I have to display an alert on a screen on board a car that warns the driver that pedestrians want to cross the zebra. I'm a beginner and I really have no idea what to code and no idea to tie the strings. Thank you.

Do you have a better description of the requirements?
What kind of screen?
How do you plan to sense pedestrians?
What is a zembra?

So I want to use an LCD to display an alert message like "Attention, pedestrians on the zebra" or "Attention, pedestrians in the area". This display is supposed to be placed on the car and the message appears when the pedestrian presses a button next to the pedestrian crossing without traffic lights.

If you want me to explain more easily, I could offer you my instagram or email account to communicate more efficiently.

So a wireless connection between the display in the car and the button switch on the street crossing?

Keep it on the forum so everyone can see to help or learn.

That's the idea ! Or there is another option, but I don't know how to explain it. Basically, it is not necessary for the pedestrian to press a button, but only to pass through that area and a sensor to detect its presence, and that sensor to send an alert on the display inside the car. This variant seems more logical and much more useful

• so you have a PIR sensor detecting "presence" in a certain area (tons of tutorials for PIR sensors)
  • you have a button to say "I'm here be careful". That button needs to be on a timeout

To keep things easy, flash a LED when you detect one of those two input events

Next decide how the information will be transmitted to the car and play with that technology to understand how to send a message

then merge the two codes

(alternatively the detector could be in the car)

Non-contact method of sensing a person could be using ultrasound (ultrasonic rangefinders like the HCSR04).