pH Meter to Arduino to LCD help please.

HI,

Can anyone give me some help on how would i be able to read my sensor signal (positive to negative voltage) or program my arduino to directly read the values I get from my sensor? How can I input my sensor signal into the arduino to display my results? I plugged my OP-AMP Output directly to the "Analog IN 1" and I tried running it to hyperterminal to see does it work and I have failed as it does not work. I am fairly new at this some guidance would be great.
Thanks.

So i made my pH meter sensor and calculated everything. (I got the reading from a voltmeter)
In pH 10 it gives a value of -144.72mV(-0.144.72mV)
In pH 7 it gives a value of 12.48mV(0.01248V)
in pH 4 it gives a value of 169.48mV(0.169V)

From 0 to 7 pH = 52.4mV
I am using pH 7 as a reference and every 52.4mV it increases by 1 pH.
I want to input pH = ((sensorValue / 52.4mV)-7) into the arduino program.

From 7 to 14 pH = -64.16mV
I want to input pH = ((sensorValue / 64.16mV)-7) into the arduino program.

//Program I tried and apparantly you cant do this directly.
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>

LiquidCrystal lcd(12,11,5,4,3,2);

int sensorPin = 1;

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600);
lcd.begin(16,2);
lcd.print ("pH Meter");
}

void loop()
{
Serial.println(analogRead(sensorPin));
delay (2000);
lcd.setCursor(0,1);
lcd.print("pH Value:");
lcd.print(analogRead(sensorPin));
}

How have you wired this up. The arduino can't read negitave voltages. Where is your ground connection between the arduino and the op amp?
What do you actually see, it faild is not good enough.

Hi Man.

Im working with pH sensors too :D. My sensors are ISFET, what are yours ?. Due to negative voltages cannot be read, im additioning a DC level with op amps. I have good readings with that. But now i have one problem... Arduino is reading weird things from the op amp :/, i already have the ground connected.

i already have the ground connected.

Yes but how is the rest of it connected up.