pid control using arduino for line follower robot......

i was trying to make a line follower robot...... with 2 sensors
initially i started with digital pins of sensors (0,1) and made the robot..... which was fishtailing....

then i did some research on google and find out that there is something like pid which could control the wobbling...... so i studied it, there were hundereds of arduino code which were for 5 or 7 ir sensor array and also for digital.... the thing i want was to control a robot using pid from analog output of 2 sensors and the tune it..... all the internet has robot code that is pid controlled for array of ir sensor......

so any idea would be appreciated for 2 sensors to control robot using pid....

You have to understand what PID is meant to do, and what it is not meant to do.

An example of an area where PID IS useful is controlling the temperature of the liquid in a slow cooker, where it can measure the temperature of the liquid, compare it to some set point, and turn the heater off or on, as needed to keep the temperature at the setpoint, or to get it there.

What are your input(s) and setpoint? How will you use the output to drive the input towards the setpoint?

The number of sensors is irrelevant, as long as you can use all of the data to arrive at a single value that is input to the PID algorithm.

What ARE your sensors measuring? What is your setpoint? What are you controlling?

i am using 2 ir analog sensors appox 3.2cm apart to follow a 3cm black strip…

i am not understanding how to could get 1 input for pid algorithm… as i have to drive 2 motors separately… this is the main problem i am facing…

thats why i am using 2 pid algorithms for both motors… but only one sensor is behaving like pid implemented…