playing mp3 sounds with a button press with some arguments.

Is this project feasible? I am a school teacher and I want to develop a sound matching game (like concentration). I have made 44 doors (22 pairs) and when the door opens it activates a momentary contact switch. I want the door when opened to play a mp3 sound. (like yippee). I can’t use a straight trigger because if the two doors do not match another sound like ‘oops’ plays or if the doors do match another sound like ‘congrats plays’. So some logic needs to apply. I have done a lot of research on the net but can not find a tutorial on exactly what I need.
Will this equipment do the job?
I have a mega 2560
A duinotech mp3 recording module (xc-4516) (To play the sounds)
A duinotech usb host expansion board (xc-4456) (To store the sound files)
A duinotech 2 x 3w amplifier module(xc-4448) To amplify the sounds.
My thinking is that on start up a variable called door default will hold the number 1.
When a child choose and then opens a door it plays its sound then checks the variable door default.
If it is 1 it means no other door has been opened. This door changes the variable door default to the number of the door opened say 5.
If it is 5 then it means a previous door 5 was opened so it is a match so the success sound is played and then the variable door default is changed back to 1 ready for the next round.
If it is not 5 then (it can’t be 1 due to the first statement) then it is not a match so play the sound ‘oops’ and change the variable door default back to 1.
Am I thinking straight???
Hope some one can help or point me in the right direction.

Adafruit makes an WAV shield that would allow you to play sounds directly, without having to go through a PC. Has a built-in amplifier. Plays audio files on an SD card. You do have to build (solder) it.