please help??

Hi

i am new in arduino and labview and i want to read from labview vi and send this reading serially by arduino by PWM .

for example want to write 2.4 in the vi and view this value as voltage in arduio PWM
How i can do that??

please help me in the arduino code and how to convert the signal came from labview vi to arduino (send any number from 0-5 and view as PWM in same value)

Regards

view this value as voltage in arduio PWM

Without a filter on the output, PWM voltages are only ever 5V or 0V.

any help about that!! :blush:

up
up

No, up AND down.

Ok. As an 'ok' programmer at each Labview and Arduino i will attempt to at least shine a little light on your issue to help you understand what's happening.

The 0 to 5 volts you are referring to is not a PWM Output in the way you are describing it. It is an Analog Input. Labview will not output those analog inputs the way you expect and give you fine control of the LED unless you use a floating point variable and the use the map command to limit that number into the 0 to 255 range which makes it make it a bit more of a pain than it needs to be.

Labview, without seperate external digital to analog conversion hardware, cannot output an analog 0 to 5 volts directly. You will be wanting Labview to output a Serial string containing the PWM value you wish to output. You then set up your arduino to take the number provided by this serial string and set it to a variable, that variable will then be written as an analog.write to the pin controlling your LED.

so if your VI has a slider you want to be set to adjust the brightness of an LED. You set the slider min to 0 and max to 255 (Range of an 8 bit PWM signal). The set point of that slider then get output via serial string on the proper comm port.