Powering arduino

Hello.
I have basic knowledge in Arduino programming and electronics. I want two Arduinos to communicate with each other (Serial or I2C in a way of hotplug - i think it is the right term). Both of them will have their own power supply (2S LiPo battery). Master will send (upload) some parameters to slave and then I will disconnect communication. The slave will then be used as a standalone unit and use those parameters to drive some servos.

Now the problem and question:
I want that master is powering slave during upload of parameters (battery on slave disconnected), but I don't want that slave is powering master (slave battery connected / master battery disconnected). I can solve this with diode on 5v rail but if I use Serial communication is the second Arduino still powered up through TX and RX lines. If I use I2C then by disconnecting communication master sometimes freezes.
How to avoid powering master Arduino through Serial pins or how to avoid freezing of master if I use I2C?

I hope I gave you enough info of what I want to help me solve this problem.

Thank you.

Hello and welcome to the Arduino fora.

If you leave any kind of connection between the Arduinos, such as I2C or serial connection wires, then there is the possibility of phantom powering through the protection diodes.

Before you do anything else please read General guidance
And
How to use this forum

Then post a schematic of what you have. Circuits are best explained in a schematic, not in words.

Sasho39:
I want two Arduinos to communicate with each other (Serial or I2C in a way of hotplug - i think it is the right term). Both of them will have their own power supply (2S LiPo battery). Master will send (upload) some parameters to slave and then I will disconnect communication. The slave will then be used as a standalone unit and use those parameters to drive some servos.

Thinking you need multiple Arduinos is usually a beginner's mistake.