Powering multiple devices via a microcontroller

Hello again, I am in need of some help regarding electronics.
What I am trying to accomplish is using multiple sensors as well as an
ADC as a Shield.

I am also trying to reduce the noise in the system by using a switching
power supply step up from 5V to around 6V and then use a linear voltage
regulator to return to 5V as well as 3.3V.

Is it possible to reliably power all of these devices via
the micro-controller? or should I look for an external solution?

I am trying to use multiple copies of the device on a powered USB hub.
Also, should all of the sensors be connected to the same power supply or
should they have individual voltage regulators?

I apologize in advance since I am a beginner in this kind of thing.

Is it possible to reliably power all of these devices via
the micro-controller? or should I look for an external solution?

You said you're using an external linear regulator (or a USB powered hub), so you what do you mean power via the microcontroller?

And what "sensors"? Most sensors don't require much power (current).

What I am trying to accomplish is using multiple sensors as well as an
ADC as a Shield.

Is there some reason you can't use the "Aruino's built-in ADC?

That kinda' seems like a horrible idea... What kind of noise problems do you have? Are you sure the noise is coming from the power supply?

It would be better to start-out with a better power supply, or at least start-out with a higher power supply do you don't have to use a boost-circuit. (A regulator will help to reduce noise.)

The Arduino already has a 5V regulator and it can provide enough current for most "sensors". There is also a 3.3V regulator but it's only rated for 50mA.

I am trying to use multiple copies of the device on a powered USB hub.
Also, should all of the sensors be connected to the same power supply or
should they have individual voltage regulators?