Problem in order of execution of functions

I made a morse code interpreter with basic components and Arduino UNO.. It encodes text to morse code and decodes morse code to text within the serial monitor and gives output via a buzzer and a led.. and takes input through a push switch.
The problem is that when i task it to encode text to morse, It only does it after decoding something.. Is there a fix so that i can use both encoding and decoding in no particuar order..
I will attach the code and diagram..
I'm new to coding. so a help will be greatly appreciated..
Regard,
Morse_Code.ino (8.9 KB)

You also seem to have waited until you have an entire program written to begin testing. I suggest you separate the functions into separate programs and test them individually and get all the bugs out and combine the code back into a final program.
Paul

I actually did like that.
I did the encoder first in one program and decoder in another and combined it.. it did fine on its own. so i don't know how to fix it

Very good for you. Usually we see people doing a whole huge program and then begin to test.
Have you user serial print() instructions to verify the logic steps of what you want to do?
Paul

I'm assuming its correct.. If you have time, please go through that code and pls tell me if there are any errors, or anything to be added..

If you detect serial input, your program should invoke the Morse code generator on the character just received.
If, on the other hand, the program detects input on the defined GPIO pin, it should invoke the Morse code interpreter part.
Are you expecting to simultaneously generate and interpret Morse code?

Anyway, your main problem appears to be the structure of the interpreter part. Once it gets into that, it gets stuck:

NextDotDash:
  while (digitalRead(inputPin) == HIGH) {}
  t1 = millis(); 
  digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
  while (digitalRead(inputPin) == LOW) {}
  t2 = millis();