Problems trying to move NEMA 17 with DRV8825

Hi!
First of all, I have to say that I'm a newbie at Arduino and building circuits with it.
I have some problems trying to move a stepper motor, so I hope you could help me with it. The components I am using are:

• Arduino UNO R3
  • NEMA 17 stepper, model 42BYGHW811: bipolar stepper motor controled by 4 wires, although it has 6
  • Driver DRV8825: it is able to give about 2.2A per phase and is fed by a 9V Alkaline battery (in the pololu web - Pololu - DRV8825 Stepper Motor Driver Carrier, High Current (md20a) - page they say that needs between 8.2 and 45V). Also needs a 100µF capacitor to avoid voltage peaks, so I use a 25V capacitor (I don't know if it is too much for a 9V battery). The pin diagram connection is showed in the DRV8825.png image.
  • Protoboard

I have followed other's people examples and wiring images about DRV8825 and stepper motor, I have used several libraries for Arduino (Stepper, AccelStepper, StepperDriver) and tested it about 30 times, changing the wire that is connected to every driver pin, but all I get are annoying squeaks coming from the stepper, like if it was trying to move but it couldn't. I get it to move in a coming and going move when I control every wire with a single Arduino pin, without driver, but as I read it could burn out the chip.
The wiring I've been using is showed in the image called WiringDiagram.jpg. I made it with SketchUp, but I hope it is understandable (I know there is software like fritzing, eagle... but I get a bit confused when I use).

#include <Stepper.h>
const unsigned int motorSteps = 200; //Steps per turn
const unsigned int stepPin = 12; //Steps pin to control motor
const unsigned int dirPin = 13; //Dir pin to control motor
Stepper stepper(motorSteps, stepPin, dirPin);

void setup() {
  stepper.setSpeed(5);
}

void loop() {
  stepper.step(200);
  delay(1000);
  stepper.step(-200);
  delay(1000);
}