Question on how to multiplex LDR's

Hi all, I would like to see if I could get a bit of help regarding multiplexing some LDR's (Light dependent resistors). :slight_smile: My end goal is to make a PCB with a grid of 13x7 LDR's (91 total) to measure the light output coming from a screen in many different points. I have never done multiplexing before, and I am having a bit of trouble getting my head around it. I have drawn a circuit which I thought would work, but i'm pretty sure it wont work now. To test things, I am prototyping on a breadboard with and a grid of 2x2 LDR's. When I wire the circuit show below to my Arduino, it does get an analog value, but the value changes when I cover any of the four resistors, not just the one I am trying to measure. I put the test code I am using below. It is just hard coded to try to measure one LDR. Once I get one working, I can worry about coding it properly. Thanks in advance for any help!!

#define V0 2  //define all the pins I am using for this test
#define V1 3 //V pins connect directly to one side of the LDR
#define G0 4 //G pins are the lines that control the side of the LDR attached to a 10K resistor
#define G1 5 
#define S0 A0 //S pins are the lines where the analog voltage is read between the LDR and 10K resistor to get a light value
#define S1 A1

void setup() {
  pinMode(V0, OUTPUT);  //set pin modes to corrdct type
  pinMode(V1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(G0, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(V1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(S0, INPUT);
  pinMode(S1, INPUT);
  Serial.begin(9600);  //start serial
}

void loop() {

//read LDR 1
  digitalWrite(V0, HIGH);  //power the V0 line
  digitalWrite(G0, LOW);  //make G0 go to ground
  Serial.print("LDR 1:");  //print in serial
  Serial.println(analogRead(S0)); //read the S0 line   
  digitalWrite(V0, LOW); //put V0 and G0 back to low
  digitalWrite(G0, LOW);
  delay(1000); //wait 1 second, then repeat
}