Question regarding "MD_Parola.h" & MAX7219 8x32

Hello everybody...

I am an absolute newbie with some knowledge of C++... and I would like to raise a question regarding "MD_Parola.h" in combination with a MAX7219 8x32 LED matrix display using an Arduino Nano.

Is it absolutely necessary to use "MD_Parola.h" or can I do without it, by just using the "MD_MAX72xx.h" library to display whatever needs to be shown.

The project is a weather station and I'd prefer it without fancy scrolling texts or other things. I just want it to simply show the barebone information.

Basically, it just needs to show " T 32c" for a few seconds, " H 58%" for a few seconds and finally "P 1005mb" also for a few seconds. (and then re-start with the temperature "T")

So far there is no algorithm available (except in my mind) ... but I will certainly use some bits of the codes I have seen here and there on the internet.

Thanks in advance for your help and have a great day (or evening ... or night ...)

Regards,
E.

1. What is 8x32?
Each LED matrix Module contains 8x8 LED Array (Fig-1). How many of them you want to connect together - 4 (8x8) of Fig-2 or more?

Figure-1:

Figure-2:

2. Please, mention the type number of your Temperature and Humidity Sensor?

3. Please, post the codes that you have tried?

If you use the Library, your programming tasks would be easier.

Hello,
Thanks for your response,

the matrix is as figure 2
The Temperature sensor is a BME280
And for the code... I did not have the time to look into that yet but I have a pretty good idea how it should look like... (Work keeps me busy and wife/kids/dog too (ha ha ha))

So without the library ("MD_Parola.h"), things will get more complicated...

Is there a "MD_Parola.h" "LIGHT" version?
I fear that the footprint of this library will not allow me to add anything else in the NANO.

The Parola library adds the fancy scrolling and sprtes to the max_72xx library. If you dont want the scrolling you don't need the Parola library.