Servo motor with a ultrasonic sensor

I'm fairly new to Arduino's and C++ coding and have been given a few projects to help me learn the ropes.
One of them is to use a servo motor with a ultrasonic sensor where depending on where the sensor picks up the distance the motor moves. Right now I have found a line of code online as a base but it only has 2 movements 0 and 180. I want for it to be where the servo motor moves depending on where the sensor picks it up from all the numbers from 0 to 180 degrees on the motor not just 0 and 180. Any tips on what to change and do to fix would be greatly appreciated.

#include <Servo.h>

// constants won't change
const int TRIG_PIN  = 6;  // Arduino pin connected to Ultrasonic Sensor's TRIG pin
const int ECHO_PIN  = 7;  // Arduino pin connected to Ultrasonic Sensor's ECHO pin
const int SERVO_PIN = 9; // Arduino pin connected to Servo Motor's pin
const int DISTANCE_THRESHOLD = 50; // centimeters

Servo servo; // create servo object to control a servo

// variables will change:
float duration_us, distance_cm;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin (9600);       // initialize serial port
  pinMode(TRIG_PIN, OUTPUT); // set arduino pin to output mode
  pinMode(ECHO_PIN, INPUT);  // set arduino pin to input mode
  servo.attach(SERVO_PIN);   // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
  servo.write(0);
}

void loop() {
  // generate 10-microsecond pulse to TRIG pin
  digitalWrite(TRIG_PIN, HIGH);
  delayMicroseconds(10);
  digitalWrite(TRIG_PIN, LOW);

// measure duration of pulse from ECHO pin
  duration_us = pulseIn(ECHO_PIN, HIGH);
  // calculate the distance
  distance_cm = 0.017 * duration_us;

if (distance_cm < DISTANCE_THRESHOLD)
    servo.write(180); // rotate servo motor to 90 degree
  else
    servo.write(0);  // rotate servo motor to 0 degree

// print the value to Serial Monitor
  Serial.print("distance: ");
  Serial.print(distance_cm);
  Serial.println(" cm");

delay(500);
}