Servo Speed Control

Hey there,
im working on a Pan/Tilt Camerahead powered by an Arduino Duemilanove.
Im new to programming in C so please dont kill me for my question :smiley: ...i´m kind a stuck in a program-problem... I already read the The Arduino.cc reference, playground but couldn´t find anything for my problem.

My plan is to Control the Speed of a Servo with a Potentiometer.
The pot. is divided into 5 sections in my current program.

Fast Up
Up
Nothing
Down
Fast Down

these movements should be controlled by setting the servoposition to +-2 for fast moving, +-1 for normal speed or +-0 for middle position of the pot, refering to the position the servo was at before...
Ya know what I mean?
So heres what I dare to call "code" for my thoughts...:

#include <Servo.h>
#include <Potentiometer.h>

Servo Servo1;  
Potentiometer AccPot1 = Potentiometer(0);

int posServo1 = 90;    // variable to store the servo position 
int AccPotPin1 = 0;
int AccPot1Val;

void setup() 
{ 
 Servo1.attach(9); 
} 

void loop() 
{ 

AccPot1Val = analogRead(0);
  AccPot1Val = map(AccPot1Val, 0, 1023, 0, 4);

if(AccPot1Val == 0); 
  {                                                            
    Servo1.read();
    Servo1.write(posServo1 += 2);                                   
    delay(150);                                                 
  } 

if(AccPot1Val == 1); 
  {                                                            
    Servo1.read();
    Servo1.write(posServo1 += 1);                                   
    delay(150);                                                 
  } 

if(AccPot1Val == 2); 
  {                                                            
    Servo1.read();
    Servo1.write(posServo1 += 0);                                   
    delay(150);                                                 
  } 

if(AccPot1Val == 3); 
  {                                                            
    Servo1.read();