Set up communication between Arduino and LOGO

hi,

I'm new to Arduino and working on a project. I want to connect a Siemens LOGO 8 to a Siemens IOT 2020 (Arduino Based). The plan is: all inputs are connected to the LOGO. I want to connect my Arduino with a Ethernet cable. I want to program counters and a few other things in the Arduino with the information that comes from the LOGO. and Display all the information from the Arduino to an LCD display. I have no idea how to set up the communication between the LOGO and the Arduino.

anyone done something similar or know how to do this.

thanks

I think you're going to need to use ethernet. If it isn't supported by your Siemens IOT 2020 (never used it before), then you will need a shield and a library to support ethernet comms.

jesseschouten:
I'm new to Arduino and working on a project. I want to connect a Siemens LOGO 8

A link to the datasheet or user-manual for the Logo would be useful ...

...R

That link does not tell us much beyond it uses an ethernet cable.

it does not even tell us what the devices are for.

...R

I don't know if this is useful? It's the users manual for a older type of LOGO but it's basically the same as a new one. except that the older model doesn't have a Ethernet connection

thanks

Jeez, that thing has 342 pages.

What page are you having difficulty with?

...R

I figured I am going to use the Modbus TCP protocol which the LOGO uses. My Arduino knowledge is really basic so I don’t understand how to implement it in Arduino. if found this online

Modbus IP

There are four examples that can be accessed from the Arduino interface, once you have installed the library. Let's look at the example Switch.ino (only the parts concerning Modbus will be commented):
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <Modbus.h>
#include <ModbusIP.h>

Inclusion of the necessary libraries.
const int SWITCH_ISTS = 100;