Simple timer function with LDR sensor ?

Hello everybody

As so many others i am very new to this, i have no experience what so ever, but i wat to lern…

My question is: Is there any easy way to get the timer to work in Hour, Minutes and Seconds instead of milliseconds?

My goal is to get a led light to light when the LDR reached a specific value and stay on for, lets say 7 hour and 28 minutes and to stay off untill the next dawn, i think it would be easiest to define the “delay” in Hours and Minutes instead of do the math every time that i want to change the time.

This is what my litle code looks ike at this point:

int Pin =  2;               // LED connected to digital pin 2
  int photoPin = 0;
  int photoReading;    
  void setup()               // The setup() method runs once, 
{                            // when the sketch starts

pinMode(2, OUTPUT);        // initialize the digital pin as an output: 
  Serial.begin(9600);  

}                

void loop()                 // The loop() method runs over and over again,
{                           // as long as the Arduino has power
  photoReading=analogRead(photoPin);  
  if (photoReading <400)    // This is the darknes value that turns the LED on
{    
  digitalWrite(2, HIGH);  
  delay(10000);             // Maintains the time that the LED is on
}
  else
{     
  digitalWrite(2, LOW);   
}  
  Serial.println(photoReading);  
  delay(1000);              // The interval that serialmonitor is updating info, 
}                           // in its window

I hope that you guys that have more experience of this can help me with this.

Best Regards
// Leif

Is there any easy way to get the timer to work in Hour, Minutes and Seconds instead of milliseconds?

No, the timer works in it's own special way.