Spray Gun Controller without using delay

Hello,
I am a beginner in Arduino & I need help for developing a project – Periodic Spray gun controller.
All I need here are –
LCD for Display 16 x 2 or 16 x 4,
Parameter Section Keys – A) Spraying Rate Per Minute – Range of 05 to 60 Sprays Per Minute,
B) Spray Gun ON Time – Range of 0.3 Seconds to 3.0 Seconds ( I want decimal point input in multiples of 0.1 sec. e.g. 0.3, 0.4 ... 2.9, 3.0 Sec)
Parameter Value Increase & Decrease Keys – UP / Increase & DN/ Decrease Keys for changing the values of A & B Parameters.
Enter Key for Finalizing the Value of Parameter within its Set Range.

OUTPUTS :- 1) A Fixed Pulse of 0.5 Seconds for the indication of the Start of each Spray ( Say at the set rate of 5 to 60 Sprays per minute)
2) The Spray ON time Pulse of the set time period of 0.3 to 3.0 Seconds. Note this pulse should start simultaneously along with the 0.5 Sec Fixed time Rate indication Pulse.
3) LCD should Display both parameters & their set values.

Request for code of the same would be helpful.

This forum does not provide a code writing service unless you want to pay for it, in which a psot in the Gigs and Collaborations section would be appropriate

What have you tried so far ?

Thread moved from LEDs and Multiplexing

That doesn't all make complete sense to me:

• How can you have (say) 60 sprays a minute when the on time is (say) 3s? The most 3s sprays in a minute would be 20, and that's with no gap, so in other words a continuous stream...
  • If I understand correctly, you want one 0.5s spurt regardless of the length of subsequent sprays which will be from 0.3s to 3s, so why state in output 1 " Say at the set rate of 5 to 60 Sprays per minute" when it's only 1 spurt of 0.5s?
  • What's that in output 2 about starting simultaneously.... what starts simultaneously with what?
  • I don't see anything about turning it off?

How many buttons are there in your mind's eye?