Stopwatch lib and PWM software conflicts?

Hello all,
I am quite new to arduino so this might a very simplistic, or maybe not..., either way i am not going to have much hair left in a weeks time.
Firstly what it does/should do.
The concept is to measure the duration of a squarewave and based on the length (1 sec, 3 sec, 5 sec,7 sec) activate a solenoid via n-ch mosfet. I have done this via interrupts looking for the rising edge (start timer) then falling edge (stop the timer). Everything working perfectly.
The problem came when i encountered a grounding problem and had to make a dc-dc converter. In short, I just made a 'dirty' quick fix, using another n-ch mosfet to do the switching for me(again this works fine on its own). Then assigned a pwm to take care of that, when i did this however i screwed up my first part of the program. Once i take out the pwm it works fine again... where is the problem???
Its doesnt appear to be the hardware. I checked the PWM it seems fine, i can upload o-scope pictures.
IF this helps, i noticed that if i enable my pwm but just don't connect that pin to anything else (o-scope, mosfet) it works fine but then obviously the dc-dc converter does work.

I am using an Arduino Uno R3.
PWM is connected on pin 11 (using timer 2
solenoid outputs are 4-7
interrupts on pins 2,3.
My main code is as follows

#include <StopWatch.h>

StopWatch SW;

int PWMPin = 11;
void setup() {                
          // initialize required digital pins as an output / input

pinMode(13, OUTPUT); // LED response - onboard arduino      

//pinMode(11,OUTPUT);
          //analogWrite(PWMPin, 127); // PWM for DC - DC converter

attachInterrupt(1, Timer_start, RISING); 
          attachInterrupt(0, Phone_Signal, FALLING); 
          // enables interrupt on 'int0' (PIN 2 & 3 on dev board) & sets the interrupts to trigger on a rising and falling input

//Assigning pins to be output to solenoids
          pinMode(4, OUTPUT);   
          pinMode(5, OUTPUT);