UNO Serial Shield

Hello all,
This is my first time on this forum, a wealth of information here.
I’m creating a serial shield for the UNO that enables hands free uploading of sketches by eliminating the need to remove (Rx) and (Tx) jumpers that are connected to other devices. I’ve developed another product over the last year and a half and found disconnecting and reconnecting of wires is both hard on the breadboard circuit and frustrating when making fast updates to code.
Wondering if any of you have seen another product that accomplishes the above mentioned?
Thoughts or concerns?

Here is a link to a 2 min vid of the fully functional Serial Wing prototype in action. The serial connections are isolated during the reset and bootloader process and re-connected when complete indicated by the led. It is controlled by a PIC mcu. The first one I made used a modified bootloader but it's much better as a plug and play device. Just insert it and go.

Video: SerialWING

Here is a working link, sorry.

Video: serialWING

Very good idea and solution. Congratulation ! Keep it up !
I didn't see any similar product here.

Is it working for Arduino Mega as well ?

Yes. I’ve tried it with the mega and it works no problem. Although if there was demand for the mega I would alter the layout so it doesn’t impede the other pins. I’m waiting for the arrival my Serial Wing plus boards which are designed specifically for developing with Nextion screens. Allows for easy one press of the button and you can upload code from the Nextion ide to the screen through a built in FTDI. It also has a dedicated 4 pin connection for the screen which powers the Nextion off the second USB. I’ll post pics and video once it’s here and assembled.

This uno serial shield is a good idea. I am a strong advocate of using hardware serial instead of software serial when possible.

I don't see any need for the Mega as it has the multiple hardware serial ports.