Using Millis to Turn On/Off Relay for a set interval

Hi there!

First off I'm a beginner so please cut me a little bit of slack. I'm building an air compressor controller as an exercise to teach me a bit about programming. No worries, I have multiple safety redundancies. A necessity of the controller is to activate a solenoid valve which acts as an unloader for a set period of time after the compressor reaches its set point and has turned off. Additionally the solenoid will be activated again for a set period when the compressor turns on.

The issue that I'm having is that the the unloader valve will not stay on or off for the set period. Rather it will flash on or off once per the set interval. So, for example, the solenoid turns off for like a millisecond every 15 seconds when it's in the psi <= Start condition rather than turning on for 15 seconds then turning off. I feel like I'm really close to figuring this out but am obviously missing something.

I've been searching for ages for a similar problem that someone else has had but cannot find a thread that fits the problem precisely. I've considered using a while loop for the start and stop conditions but I'm not sure whether this would solve the issue either? Any hints that anyone could provide would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks very much in advance!

#include <Wire.h> //allows communication over i2c devices
#include <EEPROM.h> //Electronically erasable programmable memory library
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h> //allows interfacing with LCD screens
  LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 16, 2); //sets the LCD I2C communication address; format(address, columns, rows)
#include <Bounce2.h> //Button debouncing library
  Bounce debouncer = Bounce(); //instantiates a bounce object

//Inputs
int pressureInput = A7; //sets the analog input pin for the pressure transducer
int RedEnd = 10; //sets address of end loop button on Nano digital pins

//Digital Outputs