where do I find "LedControl.h"

Hi Everyone,

A number of sketches I have attempted to up load say ensure that "LedControl.h" library is up loaded.

I have looked in each library associated withe details of the sketch , but no "LedControl.h" can be found.

I AM Very new to Sketches.

Can someone show me what I am doing wrong please.

Colin vk2jcc

Please post a link to where you found these sketches.

Find it here perhaps (I just searched for LedControl.h) - Releases · wayoda/LedControl · GitHub

Steve

Hi,
I did up load that but still had problems.

This is a big learning curve.

What I really want to do is use a Si5351 to replace a crystal in a radio.
This sketch was used by a guy in New Zealand and I added a bit at the front so that I could see the frequency on the LED 20x4 blue LED.

not much luck really.

Your help would be much appreciated as it always seem that there is always a missing "library of some kind"

cheers Colin vk2jcc

AWA25MY20JAN.ino (9.71 KB)

Please provide a detailed description of what you mean by "still had problems". If you're getting any error messages, then post the full and exact text of the errors.

Thank you for your time.

The subject title is misleading sorry.

I got confused between two sketches, I have been playing with several.

I want to use a Si5351 signal generator with a rotary encoder and Blue 20,4 LCD to show the frequency.

I added to the front of the sketch, but its only discovery learning!

He is the error report I received

"lcd does not name a type"

I have attached the sketch again.

Not sure what further library should be added to correct the error.

Feel free to hack it.

cheers and thank you

Colin

AWA25MY20JAN.ino (9.71 KB)

colincolin:
"lcd does not name a type"

That is in no way the "full and exact text of the errors" I requested.

Please do this: