Wifi not working

Hello

Newbie here…

So my arduino yun was working perfectly, then I wanted to reset the wifi, because of change of carrier…finally I decided to reset it completly, by pressing the wlan button more than 30sec
Then I realized that the full reset didn’t happen, because I still had to put in the old password, but at that moment I didn’t notice the name of the arduino, so I thought it stayed also the same, as password…
I downloaded the OPENWRT-YÚN 1.6.2 UPGRADE IMAGE from the site.
Then I formatted the SD card and put on it the “openwrt-ar71xx-generic-yun-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin” on it
Still was able to get to the wifi, the arduino settings page…told it to reset with the new openwrt…

Since then, no more wifi, the wlan led is never on, not even at the boot, nor when I press the reset button for any period of time…

all the other reset buttons work, usb work, because I’m able to send and execute scripts… I have a bad feeling about the Ethernet working, since when I plug it in my computer (xubuntu 16.04) it searches the connection and never establishes it and I cannot get to the settings page with the 192. …
I’ve tried to access the settings menu, to check out if the time on my computer and the arduino is the same.

I’ve read some horrible stories about the new upgrade basically ruining your warranty and such, is it the case here? And why do they advise you to upgrade, if it damages the unit?

Am I really going to have to go through all the UBOOT process and the server setting for a stupid button push?

I have tried everything that I found on the forums, even picocom, but then I don’t know where to go from there…it says something, but then I am not able to type anything, not even f, when I reboot the arduino. Also the boot doesn’t show up like in the YunSerialTerminal
If I understand correctly, the reset all anyway command is done in YunSerialTerminal serial monitor?
For me it does nothing