Yet another clueless newb who can't get his sketch uploaded

I started playing with an Arduino Uno last week. I was learning all sorts of wonderful things and in fact had my circuit breadboarded and the sketch running. There were a couple bugs, but I was very close to starting a PCB design.

And then, today it simply stopped uploading sketch updates. Pretty sure the problem is with my computer somewhere because I grabbed another Arduino (yes, I have two already) and have the same problem, but I'll be darned if I've got a clue. I didn't knowingly change anything but can't state for fact that something didn't auto-update on me.

Sytem details:
Windows 10
Arduino IDE 1.6.10

Board Info:
BN: Arduino/Genuino Uno
VID: 2341
PID: 0043
SN: 95437313334351B0B171

Purchased 2 starter kits from an Amazon affiliate: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BT0NDB8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Using verbose mode for the upload, here's what it copies for me when I hit the "copy error messages" button:
Arduino: 1.6.10 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Sketch uses 5,518 bytes (17%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32,256 bytes.
Global variables use 665 bytes (32%) of dynamic memory, leaving 1,383 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2,048 bytes.
C:\Users\Dave\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\arduino\tools\avrdude\6.3.0-arduino2/bin/avrdude -CC:\Users\Dave\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\arduino\tools\avrdude\6.3.0-arduino2/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega328p -carduino -PCOM3 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\Dave\AppData\Local\Temp\build9945af0dce37fbc5e8d757c5aa1453c0.tmp/Console.ino.hex:i
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

What I've tried...

Reboot. Power off. No help.

Uninstall Arduino IDE. Reinstall. No help.

Did the loopback test. Works great.

Tried to update the firmware. Got the error: "Programmer not responding." Seems like it might be related, but I've no idea. I'm just grasping at straws here.

Help?